I believe the most important choice in a room is the paint color. I was looking for a bright, calming, and refreshing hue.

The selection I landed on is called Garden Twilight a Home Depot Behr color. I used the Behr Premium Plus paint and primer with zero voc. I don’t believe you need the most expensive paint out there. This product covered wonderfully on dark walls. It only took one coat plus a couple touch ups.

For the dresser I went with a Home Depot brand chalk paint called Americana. Chalk paint requires no sanding or finishing of furniture. It also gives more of a rustic look. To seal the chalk paint I sprayed two coats of semi-gloss polyurethane.

Below I included a visual guide of primary finishes I used in the room:

Design

Leave a Reply

